Deanery Officials

The current incumbent officers are as follows:

Rural Dean: Rev'd Canon Dr Jill Tucker (

Joint Lay Chairs:  Lynn Arnold
                         Elisabeth Ashworth

Deanery Secretary: Jackie Bell (

Deanery Treasurer - Hilary Kelly (


Jill Tucker

Jill Tucker has been Rural Dean of Shipston since 2009. She is also Associate Minister of the Benefice of Shipston, made up of the parish of Shipston with Tidmington, the parish of Idlicote and the parish of Honington. She is also Dean of Self-Supporting Ministry in the Diocese of Coventry, and as such a member of the Bishop's Core Staff Team. She was recently made an Honorary Canon of Coventry Cathedral, a reflection, she says, of the amazing people she has the privilege to serve!